Reviews2018-07-08T17:17:45+00:00

Helgesen, Houtz & Jones review summary

5  93
4  7
3  
2  
1  
1 reviews with no rating
4.9

109 Reviews

5on Google,Nov 07, 2018

Xak

We needed to file bankruptcy, which was the easy part. As everything was being we had a lot of serious issues come up. Including almost losing our home. Angie and Craig were with us every step of the way. They truly went above and beyond to solve our ever growing issues. Before we knew it, everything was solved and we were on track to a less stressful life. We are very happy with all their work. We had no issues with communication, all calls and emails were answered in less than 24hrs (90% same day, depending on what time I left the message). This is not the first time we used their services, and this will NOT be the last time either. I do recommended them wholeheartedly.


5on Google,Oct 01, 2018

Parker

I retained Kurt Helgesen after my initial divorce consultation because of his unmatched knowledge and professionalism. Kurt and Jana are very courteous, understanding, and always kept me informed throughout the divorce process. I would absolutely use them again and would recommend them to anyone.


5on Facebook,Aug 23, 2018

Judy

I was very pleased with how quick my case was settled. I had very good contact with Samantha the paralegal for Attorney JAck Helgesen.


5on Avvo,Jun 08, 2018

anonymous

I hired Craig to help settle my divorce. Initially, the paperwork took longer than I would have liked, but when I needed him and his team, they were always right there, ready to help me. I had a couple of times throughout the process when I needed immediate help with legal documents (same day) and they made sure to accommodate my needs. This was a terrible situation to go through, but having a group of people to help navigate the paperwork and other legal aspects of the situation made it easier to deal with.


5on Avvo,May 30, 2018

Robert

I highly recommend Kurt Helgesen as an attorney that understands the law and fights hard for his client. Our son found himself in an unfortunate situation where he made a stupid mistake and needed representation. As a parent you always want the best for your kids even when they screw up and hiring Kurt was the best thing we could have done. Kurt was very knowledgeable about my sons rights and knew the process well enough that he carefully navigated him to a very successful deal with the prosecutor. We could not have been more pleased with his service, communication and knowledge of the law. We would use him again if needed.


5on Facebook,Apr 19, 2018

Hope

Would like to thank HH&J (Craig & Angie) for doing a great service for us recently. six years ago we used there services and was grateful that are experience was a good one! Six years later we needed there help again retrieving information and providing documentation from so long ago that required time out of there busy schedule to obtain for us. We even received emails after hours! Thank you Angie for going above and beyond. We would highly recommend using such a great team!!!


5on Lawyers.com,Mar 14, 2018

Anonymous

Most accommodating, patient and informative man, I purely enjoyed our legal relationship Very informative, personable and professional


0on BirdEye,Mar 08, 2018

Bill

Got it. Thank you. I completed the rating. Just to mention. Worked with Jack, Samantha and office group. All were excellent. 5 Star all the way:-D.


5on Google,Oct 27, 2017

Utah Process

I have worked with this company for a few months now as their Process Server and they are a great company to provide services for. They are very honest.


5on Google,Sep 26, 2017

Chuck

Attorney Erik Helgesen and staff are excellent; Erik Helgesen answered all questions and was very patient and considerate. I highly recommend Erik Helgesen for any legal consultation.


5on Avvo,Jun 30, 2017

Alton

His service was excellent in the out of state probate he helped us in. He was knowledgeable and very pleasant and solved our problem quickly and efficiently. His Secretary Sarah was an absolute joy to work with and is an excellent first contact for Erik.


5on Avvo,Jun 21, 2017

Rick

My wife and I hired Mr. Helgesen to assist us in setting up our family trust. We are very pleased with the guidance we received as we worked out our particular needs. E-mail and phone communications were timely and when it was necessary to leave a message Mr. Helgesen always called back the same day.


5on Avvo,Jun 14, 2017

Jenial

Eric is adept and thorough. Explaining everything & answering our questions before we asked them. It was a Pleasure working with him.


5on Avvo,Jun 13, 2017

Charlie

Did a wonderful job, explained everything, and left no stone unturned.


5on Avvo,Jun 13, 2017

Richard

I have worked with Eric for several years, first as a Trustee and more recently in an estate planning capacity. Eric is steady, consistent, non-plussed and calm in every instance. He is honest and extremely aware of the costs of legal representation. A great choice for most people who want competence, common-sense and reasonable expense. I highly recommend him.


5on Google,May 28, 2017

Nikki

Very easy to talk to. Glad I was directed to them. Eric is the best The women in the front are there an willing to help you as soon as possible I have told some friends about them. The had a great experience also


5on Google,May 28, 2017

Karen B.

The very best experience we could have had. So reasonable in price and such a help in getting through settling our sisters estate. Thank you so much, Eric. We would recommend this firm with the highest regard. Karen


4on Google,May 28, 2017

leonard

Great initial contact with the lawyer