Helgesen, Houtz & Jones review summary

5  59
4  8
3  1
2  
1  
2 reviews with no rating
4.2

83 Reviews

5on Google,Nov 15, 2019

Sarona

Really appreciate my Lawyer Jack, he's very Fair, Honest, Caring and Compassionate


5on Google,Nov 12, 2019

Patricia

They were very professional and kind. Great firm to work with. I needed a Trust and Eric got it taken care of for me in a week. Thanks for your help.


5on Google,Oct 15, 2019

Kami

Eric was great!! He handled my probate quickly and answered all of my questions.


5on Google,Oct 08, 2019

Ginger

I’m so grateful I found Jason. It’s really hard to find genuine people in this field that will only want to look out for your best interest. Jason is exceptionally knowledgeable, compassionate, honest, hardworking and very professional. I couldn’t be happier with my experience. He treated my case like it was important and that I really mattered. I will definitely spread the word about Jason and Helgesen, Houtz & Jones. Seriously, keep up the great work!!


4on Google,Oct 01, 2019

Leon

I feel like my case was pretty easy. I don’t feel like I got a lot of information given to me unless I asked about current situations, maybe that could have been because the attorney and his asst do this Daily for their job this was my first divorce so I came in knowing not much, but in the end I am happy with my result I feel like I got my answers in a timely manner and I would def recommend for price and quality.


3on Google,Oct 01, 2019

Terissa

They got the job done, but I had to contact them in order to get updates, or paperwork and to even get my case started after paying them and waiting patiently for 2 weeks. I had no experience with bankruptcy so more guidance would have been appreciated. Fair price, but wish they'd been more responsive to me as a client.


5on Google,Oct 01, 2019

Brock

Very great law firm great experience great people I would recommend these lawyers to anyone especially Craig Helgeson and Angie


5on Google,Sep 26, 2019

Kathy

Erik Helgesen helped me with creating a trust for myself. He also is helping me with a probate issue. He is very knowledgeable and helpful with any questions I may have. He puts me at ease in his answers and correspondence with the other parties lawyer. I highly recommend Erik!


5on Google,Sep 24, 2019

Vince

Great experience! Made the entire process easy to understand, and accomplish! Vince


5on Google,Sep 24, 2019

Howard

Had an Family Trust, power of attorney, advanced Healthcare directive made for our family. They walked us through our options and did a fantastic job on what we needed. Absolutely will use them again.


4on Google,Sep 17, 2019

david

This firm is regularly featured in a newspaper as specializing in senior citizen law, which caught my attention. Following an introductory appointment, my wife and I felt comfortable working with Mr. Helgeson


5on Google,Sep 01, 2019

Janine

Good attorneys.


5on Google,Sep 01, 2019

charles

very professional and presented our trust in a timely manner.


5on Google,Sep 01, 2019

Gary

I am very grateful for your service. I am better prepared for my end of life because of you. That is worth so much more than it sounds like. Know you provided a wonderful service. I am grateful,for people like you. Because you care. Thanks.


5on Google,Aug 02, 2019

Selma

Very ethical and straightforward, can’t imagine hiring anyone else.


4on Google,May 02, 2019

Cindy

Helgesen helped me through 2 injury cases Knowledgeable, caring and honest regarding do's and dont's. Good people to work with. Communication could be more frequent during the process


5on Google,May 02, 2019

Dani

Very knowledgeable & great people to work with.


5on Google,May 02, 2019

Kameron

Very impressed with Kurt! He was always more than willing to answer any questions that I had throughout the process. Thanks to him, the adoption of our daughter went flawless! Thank you Kurt Helgesen for your help!


5on Google,Apr 02, 2019

Mark

Jason Yancey is my go to attorney for all business matters.


5on Google,Apr 02, 2019

mark

Very helpful didn't make me feel like the little guy


5on Google,Mar 02, 2019

Ben

I finally decided to get some help on a matter (elective) that I wanted to resolve. Kurt Helgesen exceeded expectations beyond my definition of a "best-case" outcome before I contacted him. Everything went right; from my limited view and understanding of the law; I would say the real value is the connections Kurt and this firm have within both the defending and prosecuting side of the UT system. Kurt accomplished in a matter of days what others could not in a matter of years! Don't go it alone; this stuff is tricky and in my case, my fees to this firm are a fraction of what the cost would have been if I had not retained Kurt. Thanks!